Providing Peace of Mind In Your Journey.
To Find The Perfect Home.

Certified. Insured. Guaranteed.

Providing Peace of Mind In Your Journey.
To Find The Perfect Home.

Certified. Insured. Guaranteed.

Journey Inspections is Colorado Spring’s premier home inspection and radon testing company.

We provide Inspection services to the Front Range Area including Colorado Springs, Pueblo, Denver, Castle Rock, Woodland Park, Parker, Peyton, Monument, Centennial, Pueblo West.

We make sure you understand the major systems of the house you’re about to call a home.

Residential Inspections

Some homeowners want to make repairs to their house before they put it on the market.

Pre-Listing Inspections

Radon is the 2nd leading cause of lung cancer in the US. Make sure you and your family are protected.

Radon Testing

Mold is sneaky and often hard to detect. Make sure you know if action needs to be taken.

Mold Testing

New construction homes need an objective third-party to inspect. The city or county inspectors often don’t catch everything.

Builder Warranty Inspections

A video sewer scope of the line can reveal blockages, damage to the pipe system, and other problems, which are vital for homeowners and home buyers to be aware of.

Sewer Scope Inspections

Infrared cameras can reveal issues such as water intrusion, past or current pest infestations and heat loss.

Thermal Imaging (Infrared) Inspections

Drone photography is used for homes where walking on the roof is not practical. Drones are also used to provide aerial video of a property.

Drone Photography Inspections

What makes us the best choice for your inspection services in the Front Range Area?

Journey Inspections will help you make an informed decision on your home purchase. We’ll alert you to health or safety issues and maintenance needs of the home you’re looking to buy.

Journey Inspections will be your home buying or selling advocate! We are committed to providing you with outstanding service. We’re highly experienced and extremely thorough, yet have excellent communication skills to be able to put the entire house into perspective for you. If you’re looking to buy or sell in the Colorado Springs area, we can help! Journey Inspections uses the latest home inspection software to deliver you a visual, modern home inspection report that explains our findings in a way you can understand.

Owned and operated by Licensed Professionals, Journey Inspections takes pride in its commitment to following high standards and providing professional service to all of our customers.

See What Our Clients Are Saying!

  • James did a great and thorough job during our inspection. He was friendly, personable, and took time to explain exactly what he was looking for throughout his work. We were happy to have him as our inspector, and highly recommend Journey Inspections to anyone buying a home.

    Dana Mendes
    7/27/2019
  • James and Journey Inspections are a rare find in the Home Inspection Industry. His attention to detail as well as legitimate concern is refreshing. Especially when it comes to potential radon levels in my home. I highly recommend James and his high level of professionalism and respect for his customers homes

    Mark Lambert
    12/27/2018
  • I contacted James for a home inspection because of a gift I received from a silent auction. I reached out to him via email on a Sunday so he would have it first thing Monday. To my surprise he reached out within 10 minutes minutes. I met him at the property a few days later. He was punctual and already ready to inspect when we arrived. He had a packet for us to look over when we arrived. During the inspection I walked through with him as he pointed out areas of concern. After about an hour, I left him to finish up with my agent. We had the report the very next day. It was informative and documented with high quality pictures. He also reached ouy via text to see if I had any additional concerns after he generated the report. In summary, James is professional, punctual, thorough and is very nice to work with. He is also veteran-owned!!

    Jeff Skalla
    4/27/2019
  • James so very thorough in his inspection of my new home. He went thru every inch of the house and explained everything he was looking for and why he was looking for it. He put everything into terms I could understand. Any questions I had, he answered. He let me know things that were wrong with the house and the timeline that would be best for me to fix said items. And told me things to look for in the future. He is also a veteran!! So help out our veteran ran businesses!!!

    maggie ratajczyk
    12/27/2018
  • Very thorough, quick turn-around on the written and video report. Could not be happier!

    Rod Schmit
    10/27/2019
  • James did a fantastic home inspection for the buyers of a property under contract. He went above and beyond by spending extra time with my client...troubleshooting unknown issues. I'll be using Journey Inspections again.

    Steve Graber
    11/27/2019
  • Thorough and timely inspection, James was very professional!

    Jeremy Conti
    4/27/2019
  • James was excellent! He communicates so well by text and phone. He is thorough and very detail oriented besides being super friendly and explained everything as he went along. I would totally recommend James for his inspection skills!

    lisa langaker
    11/27/2019
  • James is courteous and professional. His inspection was very thorough and he answered all of my questions satisfactorily. He arrived on time and his report was delivered quickly. I highly recommend him!

    Kassandra Zech
    4/27/2019
  • Mr. Hale was very thorough and helpful throughout our home inspection process. He actually inspected two homes for us. In our first inspection, he discovered a "belly" in the sewage line that turned out to be a potentially serious future risk that could have been very costly for us. He invited us to walk around with him during both inspections, which we did, and he was very patient in answering our many questions while he completed his inspection.Mr. Hale also provided us lots of information for the homes we had him inspect and things we may want to consider in the future.We have already recommended him to a friend and they were also very satisfied.

    RR RR
    4/27/2019
  • James was extremely approachable and professional during my inspection. In fact, he intentionally took me aside to explain that he worked for me, not my realtor, so if I had any questions or concerns, he would address them for me! It was a great experience. After the inspection, he sent me a detailed report that was easily comprehendible and he was quick to respond to any form of communication.

    Ashley Padgett
    4/27/2019
  • James knew his job and was very good to communicate to me what he was doing and why. I had him check my home for Radon. I was very pleased and would recommend Journey Inspections.

    Steve Moon
    12/27/2018
  • James was Awesome! Very informative and professional. I would recommend Journey Inspections to anyone.

    Colorado Shadow
    4/27/2019
  • Had an excellent experience knowledgeable and customer oriented Inspector. Will recommend to others!!

    Lencho L
    12/27/2018
  • James was very helpful and courteous. He was very meticulous about every part of the house and property. He answered every question and addressed each concern that we had. I feel that he went above and beyond his required duties in order to make certain we were comfortable with his inspection and to ensure a thorough report. I would certainly use his services again. Thank you for your time and help.

    Shane Crosby
    12/27/2017

Committed

We provide quality service, professional & courteous inspectors, and the most modern easy-to-read inspection report in the industry.

Experienced

Our seasoned inspectors have years of experience. You can count on quality service. We know what we’re doing.

Certified

Certified & Insured. Our team is certified by InterNACHI, ASHI, SewerScan and IAC2 (for mold and radon).  We are infrared inspection certified by InterNACHI and licensed by the FAA for drone inspections.

More than just an inspection GUARANTEED.

Schedule Your Inspection

Thank you for choosing Journey Inspections!

When you schedule your home inspection online, you’ll receive a confirmation email.