Providing Peace of Mind In Your Journey.
To Find The Perfect Home.

Certified. Insured. Guaranteed.

Providing Peace of Mind In Your Journey.
To Find The Perfect Home.

Certified. Insured. Guaranteed.

Journey Inspections is Colorado Spring’s premier home inspection and radon testing company.

We provide Inspection services to the Front Range Area including Colorado Springs, Pueblo, Denver, Castle Rock, Woodland Park, Parker, Peyton, Monument, Centennial, Pueblo West.

We make sure you understand the major systems of the house you’re about to call a home.

Residential Inspections

Some homeowners want to make repairs to their house before they put it on the market.

Pre-Listing Inspections

Radon is the 2nd leading cause of lung cancer in the US. Make sure you and your family are protected.

Radon Testing

Mold is sneaky and often hard to detect. Make sure you know if action needs to be taken.

Mold Testing

New construction homes need an objective third-party to inspect. The city or county inspectors often don’t catch everything.

Builder Warranty Inspections

A video sewer scope of the line can reveal blockages, damage to the pipe system, and other problems, which are vital for homeowners and home buyers to be aware of.

Sewer Scope Inspections

Infrared cameras can reveal issues such as water intrusion, past or current pest infestations and heat loss.

Thermal Imaging (Infrared) Inspections

Drone photography is used for homes where walking on the roof is not practical. Drones are also used to provide aerial video of a property.

Drone Photography Inspections

What makes us the best choice for your inspection services in the Front Range Area?

Journey Inspections will help you make an informed decision on your home purchase. We’ll alert you to health or safety issues and maintenance needs of the home you’re looking to buy.

Journey Inspections will be your home buying or selling advocate! We are committed to providing you with outstanding service. We’re highly experienced and extremely thorough, yet have excellent communication skills to be able to put the entire house into perspective for you. If you’re looking to buy or sell in the Colorado Springs area, we can help! Journey Inspections uses the latest home inspection software to deliver you a visual, modern home inspection report that explains our findings in a way you can understand.

Owned and operated by Licensed Professionals, Journey Inspections takes pride in its commitment to following high standards and providing professional service to all of our customers.

See What Our Clients Are Saying!

  • James was excellent! He communicates so well by text and phone. He is thorough and very detail oriented besides being super friendly and explained everything as he went along. I would totally recommend James for his inspection skills!

    lisa langaker
    11/27/2019
  • James so very thorough in his inspection of my new home. He went thru every inch of the house and explained everything he was looking for and why he was looking for it. He put everything into terms I could understand. Any questions I had, he answered. He let me know things that were wrong with the house and the timeline that would be best for me to fix said items. And told me things to look for in the future. He is also a veteran!! So help out our veteran ran businesses!!!

    maggie ratajczyk
    12/27/2018
  • James did a great and thorough job during our inspection. He was friendly, personable, and took time to explain exactly what he was looking for throughout his work. We were happy to have him as our inspector, and highly recommend Journey Inspections to anyone buying a home.

    Dana Mendes
    7/27/2019
  • Mr. Hale was very thorough and helpful throughout our home inspection process. He actually inspected two homes for us. In our first inspection, he discovered a "belly" in the sewage line that turned out to be a potentially serious future risk that could have been very costly for us. He invited us to walk around with him during both inspections, which we did, and he was very patient in answering our many questions while he completed his inspection.Mr. Hale also provided us lots of information for the homes we had him inspect and things we may want to consider in the future.We have already recommended him to a friend and they were also very satisfied.

    RR RR
    4/27/2019
  • James was extremely approachable and professional during my inspection. In fact, he intentionally took me aside to explain that he worked for me, not my realtor, so if I had any questions or concerns, he would address them for me! It was a great experience. After the inspection, he sent me a detailed report that was easily comprehendible and he was quick to respond to any form of communication.

    Ashley Padgett
    4/27/2019
  • James is a professional and expert in his trade. Each home inspection he has performed for my clients have been thorough and reliable.

    Esther, Bergling Group
    11/27/2019
  • James was very helpful and courteous. He was very meticulous about every part of the house and property. He answered every question and addressed each concern that we had. I feel that he went above and beyond his required duties in order to make certain we were comfortable with his inspection and to ensure a thorough report. I would certainly use his services again. Thank you for your time and help.

    Shane Crosby
    12/27/2017
  • James is courteous and professional. His inspection was very thorough and he answered all of my questions satisfactorily. He arrived on time and his report was delivered quickly. I highly recommend him!

    Kassandra Zech
    4/27/2019
  • Professional, thorough and so wonderful to work with!

    Shelly
    12/27/2017
  • Mr. Hale was very thorough, knowledgeable, and attentive. He addressed all of my concerns and did a phenomenal job. Highly Recommend!!

    TRAVIS CAVAZOS
    12/27/2018
  • I was introduced to James at Journey Inspections from our realtor we use in Colorado Springs. I decided to use his services based on recommendations and reviews. It turned out to be an excellent choice. James is professional, courteous, knowledgable and very easy to communicate with on any level, be it text, phone or email. His process is thorough and his focus on the details and the buyers best interest is without question. He has conducted 4 inspections in the past 8 months for us, and we will continue to use his service as he is part of our team approach. You will want an inspector like James on your team when it comes time for a buyers inspection. He will be my first call when an inspection is necessary....Thank you James!

    Scott R
    4/27/2019
  • Rated highly for: QualityI love working with James.. He is always professional, thorough and timely.. I particularly like him for my out of state customers as his reports are so detailed; it's like you were there.

    Christian Swift
    12/20/2019
  • James was very thorough and patient with questions and encouraged us to follow him around as he did the inspection. He was also available before and after the inspection to answer any follow up questions we had. We had a tight deadline to respond to our inspection results and James was able to get our report to us within hours after completing the inspection.

    Mike Metzker
    10/27/2019
  • Very thorough, quick turn-around on the written and video report. Could not be happier!

    Rod Schmit
    10/27/2019
  • James was very thorough and friendly with my inspection. He even helped me dream up some of the ideas for home improvement at my new house. Not only that but he became a good friend. If you want someone that is honest, timely, and trustworthy this is your guy.

    Kyle Carney
    12/27/2018

Committed

We provide quality service, professional & courteous inspectors, and the most modern easy-to-read inspection report in the industry.

Experienced

Our seasoned inspectors have years of experience. You can count on quality service. We know what we’re doing.

Certified

Certified & Insured. Our team is certified by InterNACHI, ASHI, SewerScan and IAC2 (for mold and radon).  We are infrared inspection certified by InterNACHI and licensed by the FAA for drone inspections.

More than just an inspection GUARANTEED.

Schedule Your Inspection

Thank you for choosing Journey Inspections!

When you schedule your home inspection online, you’ll receive a confirmation email.