Providing Peace of Mind In Your Journey.
To Find The Perfect Home.

Certified. Insured. Guaranteed.

Providing Peace of Mind In Your Journey.
To Find The Perfect Home.

Certified. Insured. Guaranteed.

Journey Inspections is Colorado Spring’s premier home inspection and radon testing company.

We provide Inspection services to the Front Range Area including Colorado Springs, Pueblo, Denver, Castle Rock, Woodland Park, Parker, Peyton, Monument, Centennial, Pueblo West.

We make sure you understand the major systems of the house you’re about to call a home.

Residential Inspections

Some homeowners want to make repairs to their house before they put it on the market.

Pre-Listing Inspections

Radon is the 2nd leading cause of lung cancer in the US. Make sure you and your family are protected.

Radon Testing

Mold is sneaky and often hard to detect. Make sure you know if action needs to be taken.

Mold Testing

New construction homes need an objective third-party to inspect. The city or county inspectors often don’t catch everything.

Builder Warranty Inspections

A video sewer scope of the line can reveal blockages, damage to the pipe system, and other problems, which are vital for homeowners and home buyers to be aware of.

Sewer Scope Inspections

Infrared cameras can reveal issues such as water intrusion, past or current pest infestations and heat loss.

Thermal Imaging (Infrared) Inspections

Drone photography is used for homes where walking on the roof is not practical. Drones are also used to provide aerial video of a property.

Drone Photography Inspections

What makes us the best choice for your inspection services in the Front Range Area?

Journey Inspections will help you make an informed decision on your home purchase. We’ll alert you to health or safety issues and maintenance needs of the home you’re looking to buy.

Journey Inspections will be your home buying or selling advocate! We are committed to providing you with outstanding service. We’re highly experienced and extremely thorough, yet have excellent communication skills to be able to put the entire house into perspective for you. If you’re looking to buy or sell in the Colorado Springs area, we can help! Journey Inspections uses the latest home inspection software to deliver you a visual, modern home inspection report that explains our findings in a way you can understand.

Owned and operated by Licensed Professionals, Journey Inspections takes pride in its commitment to following high standards and providing professional service to all of our customers.

See What Our Clients Are Saying!

  • Professional, thorough and so wonderful to work with!

    Shelly
    12/27/2017
  • James with Journey Inspections was very thorough and friendly during my home inspection. As a first time home buyer he not only pointed out little things needing attention but talked to me about just how to fix the issue myself. It was a great home inspection experience!

    Caitlin Oleksa
    4/27/2019
  • James was very thorough and friendly with my inspection. He even helped me dream up some of the ideas for home improvement at my new house. Not only that but he became a good friend. If you want someone that is honest, timely, and trustworthy this is your guy.

    Kyle Carney
    12/27/2018
  • James is a professional and expert in his trade. Each home inspection he has performed for my clients have been thorough and reliable.

    Esther, Bergling Group
    11/27/2019
  • James was excellent! He communicates so well by text and phone. He is thorough and very detail oriented besides being super friendly and explained everything as he went along. I would totally recommend James for his inspection skills!

    lisa langaker
    11/27/2019
  • James, I can’t thank you enough for your highly organized and professional home inspection. I have purchased many properties over the years and you were by far the best home inspector I have encountered. My wife and I have raved to each other about the quality of your written and visual reports, how speedy they were delivered, and about the overall user friendliness of your process. Definitely a 10 out of 10 experience for us. I don’t know when our next property purchase will be, but we’ll definitely be using you again. Kudos on the great business you’ve developed.T. W.

    Tara Weber
    11/27/2019
  • James is courteous and professional. His inspection was very thorough and he answered all of my questions satisfactorily. He arrived on time and his report was delivered quickly. I highly recommend him!

    Kassandra Zech
    4/27/2019
  • James knew his job and was very good to communicate to me what he was doing and why. I had him check my home for Radon. I was very pleased and would recommend Journey Inspections.

    Steve Moon
    12/27/2018
  • James did a great and thorough job during our inspection. He was friendly, personable, and took time to explain exactly what he was looking for throughout his work. We were happy to have him as our inspector, and highly recommend Journey Inspections to anyone buying a home.

    Dana Mendes
    7/27/2019
  • James was very thorough and patient with questions and encouraged us to follow him around as he did the inspection. He was also available before and after the inspection to answer any follow up questions we had. We had a tight deadline to respond to our inspection results and James was able to get our report to us within hours after completing the inspection.

    Mike Metzker
    10/27/2019
  • James Hale did the inspection on my home-to-be and was beyond amazing. He was thorough throughout the inspection process, constantly asked me if I had any questions, extremely nice and respectful, and walked me through the whole house pointing out those fixer uppers. I will forever use him for any inspections I have in the future and so should you. Good guy, good at his job! Thank you, Sir!

    Lisa Guerrero
    11/27/2019
  • Had an excellent experience knowledgeable and customer oriented Inspector. Will recommend to others!!

    Lencho L
    12/27/2018
  • James with Journey Inspections is very knowledgeable and thorough. My clients are happy with his work and I will definitely continue to refer to James for future inspections.

    Rene Beshear
    10/27/2019
  • Mr. Hale was very thorough, knowledgeable, and attentive. He addressed all of my concerns and did a phenomenal job. Highly Recommend!!

    TRAVIS CAVAZOS
    12/27/2018
  • James did a fantastic job during my home inspection and was very thorough. He was very friendly and made sure to answer all of my questions and to show me any issues that he encountered. I would highly recommend him to anyone requiring a home inspection.

    Chris Steward
    12/27/2018

Committed

We provide quality service, professional & courteous inspectors, and the most modern easy-to-read inspection report in the industry.

Experienced

Our seasoned inspectors have years of experience. You can count on quality service. We know what we’re doing.

Certified

Certified & Insured. Our team is certified by InterNACHI, ASHI, SewerScan and IAC2 (for mold and radon).  We are infrared inspection certified by InterNACHI and licensed by the FAA for drone inspections.

More than just an inspection GUARANTEED.

Schedule Your Inspection

Thank you for choosing Journey Inspections!

When you schedule your home inspection online, you’ll receive a confirmation email.